Please see our drop-down menu (above) for information about our leadership team, resources, forms and FAQs.

A Brief History…

Full Gospel Australia exists to help pastors, ministers and leaders in ministry to be the best they can be. We are led by an executive and board of skilled and experienced set of pastors and leaders  who have the wisdom of having been in Christian ministry for many years, yet have a contemporary and forward thinking outlook for twenty-first century, Australian ministry.

The Full Gospel Churches of Australia was formed in 1963 by Ian Munro to provide fellowship and support for the ‘little man’ in ministry while allowing the local church that was established to retain its autonomy.

Ian Munro was strongly motivated to see people with a calling of God on their lives released into their ministries and recognised. Many pastors were attracted by Munro’s emphasis for the local assembly to retain its autonomy while providing the local minister with federal recognition as a marriage celebrant. Numerous successful ministries with the Australian Pentecostal movement had their beginnings with Full Gospel.

Ian Munro served as the President of the Full Gospel Churches of Australia until his retirement in 1989 when Bert Westbrook became President. Subsequent Presidents have included Hank van der Steen and Stuart McClelland. Justine Simms currently serves as the Chairperson of the Board of Directors